Recent Happenings

So many exciting projects happening right now, some are still in the planning stages so it’s a little premature to talk about them at this point. Yesterday’s Blogbrunch and tomorrow’s Garment Alterations class, however, are both on the list of exciting happenings and I can’t shut up about either one!

BLOG BRUNCH
I participated in my first Blog Brunch this weekend. Well, I wouldn’t exactly call it ‘participate’ – I was present and observing but I was a little too intimidated to contribute. In all honesty, I felt quite lost at first. It was moving so fast, by the time I got the hang of it and figured out what was going on, the brunch was coming to a close. Once I got it together and was able to follow along, I had so much fun and picked up some great advice. I can’t wait for the next one and will most definitely contribute whenever possible!  Luckily, Blog Brunch gives a great post-brunch wrap up so I can catch up on anything I missed. 

GARMENT ALTERATIONS
It’s been a while since I’ve taken a class at Stonemountain & Daughter Fabrics so I’m definitely overdue! Tomorrow’s class is on garment alterations. We’re supposed to bring garments to let out and some to take in, one for changing the silhouette, and possibly another to remake. Now, I KNOW I have several pieces that I’ve avoided wearing simply because it’s too big, too small, or just doesn’t fit right…I’ve combed through my closet and of course, now that I’m looking, why is it that I can’t seem to find anything in my closet that needs alteration!?!  Oh well, ’tis life!  After about an hour, I managed to find a few things that will hopefully offer a chance for me to get the most out of this class.

Leave a Reply

